About the Post

Author Information

Battlefield

A battle takes place every single day
Not in other countries, Not far away
This battle consumes and destroys
One captain is happy and over joyed
He thinks he has won
But the fight is far from over
Because I trust the Son.

The battle is inside of us all
Old, Young, Short and Tall
God wants us to trust and follow him
The devil wants to destroy us limb from limb
Too often I fail and let God down
Tomorrow is a new day, another round
How lucky am I to have his love and grace
God is not a distant being, but here in this place

If death is victory, how afraid of life can we be
How can I be so blind and not clearly see
God is so much more than I could ever imagine
To be victorious, I must let him win
I lay my life down at your feet
Not deserving but please save me from the heat
Today starts a new fight
Will I please myself, or do what’s right

-Ross Spigner

Tags: , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

